After a long time, I finally continue writing about our journey around Europe that lasted 62 days🙂.  

I have been busy outside of blogosphere and I have decided to take a break from posting regularly. One of the reason for a break was lack of laptop. I have been blogging since last summer without my own computer and sometimes beacuse of that I haven’t been able to write as often as I wanted.

I am writing this post on a laptop that I received as a donation last week🙂

More about that in the next post… now back to a story about DAY 33 of our special journey🙂

02.02.2013. morning in Wien, evening in GRAZ

Digital StillCamera

We had delicious breakfast prepared by our new Polish friends and we enjoyed it together with our host Ash.

After checking the best hitchhiking spots in direction of Graz on Hitchwiki.org, I said goodbye to my new friends and went on S-Bahn that stops nearby reccomended hitchhike spot.

Digital StillCameraEvelyn had a really nice time playing with Ash’s dog and now it was a time to say goodbye to him until next time🙂

I got a bit lost coming of the S-Bahn, which Evelyn enjoyed as she got a long run around, we eventually got to our spot where I put my finger up. It was raining, so Evelyn was resting in bus station.

Digital StillCameraIt was a busy road, but no one seemed to be bothered stopping. And then after an hour wait, we got our lucky ride in a pickup car, where there was a seat in a back for us🙂

Digital StillCamera

Two guys were going to do some work in Graz, so they dropped us right in the center near train station. I arranged with our couchsurfing host Antonia to meet there. She has invited us to stay for night after seeing our open request for Graz and I was happy to accept it and continue next day towards Zagreb.

Digital StillCameraAs we were waiting, Evelyn got a little treat of very nice meat that she enjoyed with pleasure and played afterwards with the package🙂

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCameraIn Antonia’s place we had a lovely dinner and later that night we went for a walk around Graz and joined her friends for a beer.

 

It was a Saturday and next day I had to be in Zagreb to see my friends in non-profit organization “RCCG Dom Nade“, so I knew there would be no opportunity to meet people behind the street papers “Megaphon”.

51ac784a5b890“Megaphon” has been around since October 1995 and currently they hav 180 street sellers who receive half of  2,50 € for each paper they sell. Current sales are around 15000 copies monthly, which proves that concept is recognized by the community.

Here is a link to official website of  “Megaphon”, it is in German.

Maybe next time I am stopping in Graz, there wuld be a chance to meet them and talk about their work.

I was excited about next day, as the plan was to get up early and try hitchhiking to Zagreb to arrive their in late afternoon. Zagreb is only 188km away from Graz, so I thought it wouldn’t be a problem to get there on time.

I wanted to meet my colleagues and volunteers in “RCCG Dom Nade” which works with homeless people in Zagreb and share the stories from the trip.

Please have a look at our blog where you can see more about our projects.

So as it was first time I was rushing somewhere, things didn’t worked out as planned. More about that in a next post about our trip.

Special thanks for this day goes to our host in Wien Ash and to fellow couchsurfers from Poland, two guys that gave us a ride to Graz and our host in Graz, Antonia.🙂