Digital StillCameraMy dreams were mostly about Evelyn, since I got her in August last year there was only one night when we weren’t together and it felt weird that she is not curled up beneath my feet.

Digital StillCameraI woke up determined to find her and I wasn’t to worried at the time as I had a feeling that she is in safe hands and that we will see each other later that day. After coffee with Tomas and our second farewell I went to Janka’s office to collect A4 leaflets with Evelyn’s photo and information about where and when she got lost.

Digital StillCamera

Janka said that we had over 1000 shares on Facebook pages of associations in Slovakia helping to find dogs. Even the hockey fans of Slovakian national team have put Evelyn’s photo on their wall. I was pleasantly surprised by this and I thanked Janka for sharing it everywhere last night.

Digital StillCamera

Then I went to Horski park as she got lost nearby.

 

I spend next few hours posting leaflets in the park and around on all the bus stations and asking some people with dogs if they have seen her.

 

 

hot chocolateIt was raining so I had to take a break and warm up with hot chocolate. I kept thinking about Evelyn and I hoped that someone is taking good care of her and that they will realise whe has an owner.

Digital StillCamera

 

 

Digital StillCameraOnce I finished putting up all the posters I went back to Janka’s office hoping she would have some good news soon. It was almost 3pm and I thought that someone must know something about her as more then 3000 people already shared her photo on Facebook and people on many locations around Horski park could see the info leaflets I have put up.

Digital StillCamera And then Janka received a message on facebook with Evelyn’s photo on another page of an associtation that is looking for new home for dogs. This guy has seen our post and compared the photos and then realized it could be a same dog. AND IT WAS, WE FOUND EVELYN!

I was really relieved and I rushed to the tram and then bus to get there.

Digital StillCameraDigital StillCameraShe was in Vozovna Hrobonova, where I was that morning leaving leaflets on a bus station. But at the time I didn’t think of going to security guys in their box who were guarding a troleybus depot 20m from the bus station. She was with them since the morning and they kept her safe despite constant  nagging from their boss who didn’t want her there. THANKS to these guys and everyone in SLOVAKIA that has shared her photo online we have found each other again.

Digital StillCamera

and SPECIAL THANKS goes to JANKA for sharing her photo all around the net and calling around different organizations. Above is Evelyn enjoying her treat in Janka’s office.

As a result of this little drama EVELYN’S BLOG got record views from Slovakia, so we joked afterwards that this was her PR stunt😀

Then I called our next host Josef from TRNAVA to let him know that we are together again and that we can come and visit him there….