Digital StillCameraOur second day started early as our host went to college we started our tour around the city.

First we saw the residence of Slovakian president who is not very popular here, but which politician is these days around Europe?

Digital StillCameraI thought that the building of Slovak radio station looked very interesting as it has a shape of upside down pyramid.

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCameraIt was cold and snow everywhere but I had fun exporing streets of Bratislava and I really liked clever statues on the streets like the photographer and the worker coming out of the road 😀

Digital StillCameraThis time of year Bratislava is quiet with tourists. The season kicks of in April when boats on Danube start their tours.

Digital StillCameraThe city certainly has its charms and its well worth visiting and I think spring is probably great time.

Digital StillCameraEvelyn was happily running by the river and maybe we will have a chance to go on the boat next time.

Digital StillCameraShe also met a boy and they played for few minutes before he had to go home and I remembered to take a photo of two of us in the mirror.

Digital StillCameraOne of the very interesting architectural places is Modry kostol or a Blue Church of St.Elizabeth; an art nouveau building that is a great example of Hungarian secession

Digital StillCamera

We passed by an ice skating ring, placed on a very nice square.

While walking around I was also searching for office of Proti prudu organization that is working here with homeless and it is publishing Nota Bene magasine once a month. I didn’t find them and I was hoping to be of better luck tomorrow.

Digital StillCamera

As we went to a train station to take a break we witnessed security being nasty to an old homeless lady that was asleep in a waiting room. She wasn’t bothering anyone and she was obviously just looking for a warm spot. But they decided to follow the rules without any empathy. This same lady was kicked the day before too when a security guy really roughly pulled her out. This kind of violence upsets me always.

Digital StillCameraAfter that bad scene it was time to go up to Bratislava castle (Hrad) where we couldn’t enter as dogs are not allowed but we managed to see this cool statue on the way up.

Digital StillCamera

Digital StillCameraAnd we got a great viewpoint at the restaurant nearby the castle.

After all that we went back to our hosts place to pick up stuff and say goodbye.

But then something unexpected happened. As I was having dinner with my host, Evelyn was in a garden playing with his big female dog.  As I was on the way out we realized she is gone. We started searching everywhere and I called my friend Janka who started posting on different groups on Facebook that she is missing. and sharing her photos and her blog. That night we went 3 times in search of her,mostly in a big Horsky park nearby. After that I was sure that somebody has taken her and I was just hoping that tommorow we will be able to locate her.

There was no other option but to stay an extra night with our host Tomas, who was very helpful and wait for the morning to continue searching with the help of Janka.

It was a weird night and I kept dreaming about her, but I had a good feeling we will find each other next day.

