Digital StillCameraDigital StillCameraSometimes you start a day full of enthusiasm and expectation but things don’t go the way you planned or hoped. Our second day in POZNAN was a bit like this. I went out early with Evelyn to explore the city and walked to BARKA organization office, but I couldn’t find anyone there. Hopefuly I will get some info from them through email and phone. I continued searching for places following the list I got in a tourist info office.

Digital StillCameraDigital StillCameraAt the end I manage to see someone in Red Cross Poznan and we talked about their projects and I got a lot of material in Polish😀

Afterwards I found a nice place to have some warm food that is dog friendly…

 

IMGP1331IMGP1333in Republika Roz I had a traditional borsch and a delicious hot chocolate with local monks liquer😀

Digital StillCameraDigital StillCameraDigital StillCamera

Digital StillCameraDigital StillCameraWe were both rested and we spend the rest of the afternoon walking around the city. Later I made some food for our hosts and we went for a walk with our new friend Anna…