Waking up in Moravice train station, after few smiles and comments of people towards Evelyn we walked up 2km to get to main road and hitchhike.

But after few hour I realise there is not enough cars, I was even counting themšŸ˜› and weather was very gray; so I went over to three guys that were having a little break in a bar nearby and asked them if they would like to by some tobacco from me; I had it already rolled into cigarettes and I said I am selling it to get the money for a train to Rijeka the non smoker in the group wanted to just give me the money but I left two packets to his friends to try. So now with 40kn in my pocket I went back to station and bought a ticket to Fuzine, which is few station before Rijeka. We hoped on a next train around 2.30pm and we arrived to Rijeka with no problems meeting two interesting girls in a train who were going to some student conference in Rijeka. While waiting to meet my dear friend from childhood, Evelyn and I started talking to a guy all Rijeka knows as Brada; he is homeless for more then 15 years, but from conversation with him he doesn’t seem to be bothered by that. He was very interesting and we exchanged views on many different fields and I got some usefull info from him. He also gave me a lot of fruit and I gave him my sleeping bag after finding out that his one was stolen. Next time in Rijeka I will look for him and maybe we can have a lunch together.

When my mate Goran arrived we went for a walk with Evelyn and his dog Lajka; he is a vet and since I know him he always had dogs; so of course I asked him many questions about Evelyn and he liked her very much. After a walk he kindly gave us alift to Lovran where we quickly found our dear friends that we met on a rainbow gathering ot so long ago in island of Vir near Zadar,Croatia.

In Lovran there was traditional 3 day festival called Marunada, it is festival of chestnut and my friends had a little table in old town where they served food, tea and coffee for freešŸ˜€ We joined them as they played music and we slept that night behind the main church on some beds; it was a warm and dry night so we had a good sleep… and I also got my camera back from one of my friends who kept it for me as I left it in Vir… at that time I wasn’t sure how long will I stay there but as the festival only started that Friday we decided to stay one more day at least.

more about that in next post…

check out Evelyn’s blog for her view on this tripšŸ˜€

greets from Grenoble where we are staying for another week… Muppet and Evelyn woof woof