As many times on this trip, their is too much happening to have time to write a new post.

I’m still in Paris, because yesterday just when I finished the free tour from Discover Walks on the Montmartre, I heard someone shouting my name?! It was Claire, girl from Ireland that used too work with me in Ely winebar in Dublin few years ago. She is here for the summer, doing a course for an english teacher certificate. So now I am writing on her Macbook Air just after a nice french breakfast with fresh warm baguette 😀 

And yesterday I had my first cuppa of Irish tea since I left Ireland middle of May… happy days…

Since my last post I was with Ingrid and Thilo in Parc Asterix; that was so cool, my first time in a park like that just never got a chance when I was younger… We were so happy and we spend 8 hours there, so much fun. I’m waiting for the photos from Ingrid so  you can see how much fun we had…

Then yesterday I did two tours with Discover walks, which are free and you support the guides with tips. First one was with Amelie and Edouard about Paris landmarks and I was lucky to be on my own on this tour so we had a easy going chat and stroll around Paris. Later we met for a cafe near Grand Boulevards metro station. In the second tour I met lovely australian couple Margaret and Philip and we had a meal together in Maison du Rose on Montmartre. 

Then later with Claire, her cousin Siobhan and a cool couple from California we had a picnic in a park near Eiffel tower;  probably one of the best spots in the world for a picnic…

So who knows what is ahead today, I know their is always surprise around the corner 😀 and yep I will get to Dublin eventually and that is going to be some craic; catching up with my good mates and cucarachas 😛 😀

over and out as I go out to explore Paris… on the way to Jim Morrison grave this morning…

Muppet sur la route ❤

